Good Luck Comes and Goes

Good luck comes and goes, but you mostly remember the luck that comes. Maybe I should have put this up earlier, but it’s in the past now and I can’t change that. I’ve been accepted into UBC. The acceptance came as quite a shock (a pleasant shock though) and it had me quite confused for a while. I was excited, overjoyed, and oddly enough, rather sad. The acceptance itself came on friday at about noon time, but I didn’t find out until 10:30 or so at night. At the moment I feel great, but at the same time not worrying about something has made me rather bored.

I feel quite lucky, there is no doubt about that. I have been accepted into UBC, managed to choose the courses I liked (despite most courses being full), got a new DSLR camera, and I have been learning life lessons for the past 2 weeks. In fact, according to Yusuf (a UBC recruitment officer I’ve been talking to for quite a while) I’m so far the luckiest guy in UBC due to my rather late acceptance and situation. In any case, I credit this lucky break to well…luck. I can finally enjoy my summer, but I still feel slightly hesitant about that. I think when I get my A700 back from repair, it will complete the circle of luck and only then I shall feel free. Hopefully I shall try hard now and not get luck to help me out too often. Maybe later though =P.

Leave a Reply

