Decisions Decisions.

Ultimate or Photography? I feel like I have to choose between the two at the moment and it’s not an easy choice. At first, I thought the choice was easy. I felt like I was being forced to play ultimate when I really wanted to take pictures. However, ever since the events from yesterday things seemed to have changed. Ever since JVUL, I haven’t really been into ultimate all that much. After playing a ridiculous game with some friends (just messing around in a sense) I realized that I had forgotten how fun ultimate really was. When you play with people who just really don’t care how well you play, or are just more for the fun than anything else, ultimate is just that much better. I love running and throwing a disc around. Ultimate is the only team sport where I am comfortable playing in.

On the other hand, photography has always been a part of me for much longer than ultimate. It was the first skill I could do fairly easily (if not amazingly well) and the first skill I really had a passion for. I am hoping to find a middle ground for all of this, but I can’t seem to think of one. I want to play ultimate, but at the same time, I really want to take photos of ultimate. Getting that perfect shot is like a “rush” for me (as weird as it sounds). That and I have found that using photography is the easiest way for me to meet new people for me.

So that’s really it for now. That and I’m being cooked alive. This heat wave better go away soon…..

One thought on “Decisions Decisions.”

  1. When you decide to play ultimate, I think you should enjoy playing ultimate and leave photography for the other days you go out for photoshoots. Besides, you’re going to be working with your camera so soon!

Leave a Reply

