First classes and…time wasting.

So today was the first day of classes and I was expecting the usual speech that is on every single syllabus of pretty much every class, but I didn’t get too much of that. I was surprised on that one. The three classes I had today pretty much went straight into the class topics or just getting down to business. A lot better than going over the same rules over and over again that’s for sure.

I don’t know if it’s just because I’m in second year, but it seems like there’s this atmosphere of excitement in the air throughout the campus. Maybe it’s just the weather and the fact that there is currently no/very little work in existence from classes.

I’d just like to share this video because I personally have something against any sort of extreme ignorance and/or bigotry. Especially if it’s religious.

Other than that, I’ve started up my Portraits of UBC project again. You can check that out here: http://ubcportraits.wordpress.com/

I’ll leave off with a photo I took for a club event coming up in October. It’s called Global Village and it seems interesting so far based on what I know.

Leave a Reply

