Un Titre qui n’est pas en Français

Écrire dans une langue différente est très difficile. Ainsi, aujourd-hui, je vous écris citations au lieu. C’est plus facile, n’est-ce pas?

  • <<Faites-vous des amis prompts à vous censurer.>> -Boileu
  • <<La critique est aisée, mais l’art est difficile.>> -Destouches
  • <<Généralement, les gens qui savant peu parlent becoup, et les gens qui savant beaucoup parlent peu.>> -Rousseau
  • << Il est difficle de vaincre ses passions, et impossible de les satisfaire.>> -De La Sabliére

Aussi, j’ai découvert cette chanson:

Plus Lyrics!

Encore un effort
Quelques mois suffiront
Je suis presque mort
Quelques mois et c’ est bon
Supprimer les traces la moindre trace
Ce qui reste de candeur
Un morceau de glace à la place du cœur
Et même si je m’ améliore
Oh j’en rêve encore
Même cassé, ivre mort
Oh j’en rêve encore
Encore, encore
Ne plus rien sentir
Inconscient, minérale
Plus le moindre désir
Plus de peur ni de mal
Mais même si je m’ améliore
Oh j’en rêve encore
Même en sachant que j’ ai tort
Oh j’en rêve encore
Encore, encore
Vivant mais mort
N’ être plus q’ un corps
Que tout me soit égal
Plus de mal
Et même si je m’ améliore
Ton absence qui me mord,
Oh j’en rêve encore, encore,
Ton départ et mes remords,
Oh j’en rêve encore
Son corps à lui dans ton corps,
Oh j’en crève encore
Encore, encore ,encore

Translation:

Writing in a different language is very hard. Thus, today, I am writing quotes instead. It is much easier eh?

  • “Make friends with those who would be quick to criticize you.” -Boileu
  • “La critique est aisée, mais l’art est difficile.” – Destouches
  • “Generally speaking, the people who know little speak a lot and the people who know a lot speak little.” -Rousseau
  • “It is difficult to master your passions and impossible to satisfy them.” -De La Sabliére

Also, I have discovered this song:

NOW, I blog in english about…something.

Say hello, to more music. I wasn’t a fan of rap songs (the mainstream rap anyway) and I’m still not really a fan of rap songs (again, mainstream). However, the song above is just wonderful.

Anyways, I’ve found that a lot of my pictures involve some sort of pathway lately. Perhaps, if you want to put it in a philosophical connotation, it represents my increasing desire to know where the heck I am going. Life has multiple paths, and whichever one you pick is the one you stick with. So what is on the end of path number one? two? three? four? Or rather, what is on the other side of that bush?

This time I have something to say at the end. Homework, studying, and reading is a bit of a pain in university. No doubt. Lately I’ve been making lists every Friday on what I need to do on sticky notes. It’s proven effective and it is really quite satisfying being able to check mark something off. Who knew that could be so effective? So, if you’re behind/barely getting through that procrastinated workload, try making a list and doing what you need to do one thing at a time.

And yes, I know. I’ve blogged three days in a row (I think?) It’s kind of sad, yet kind of great cause it feels like I’ve accomplished something. Beats trying to play games on a Friday night I think. At least I could possibly entertain someone.

3 thoughts on “Un Titre qui n’est pas en Français”

  1. Great quotes for thought; I like the Destouches & Rousseau ones. (Where did you find them?)
    (psst, you forgot to translate the Destouches one… even though the English is pretty much understandable from the French)

Leave a Reply

