Insert life inspiring title here

Wanna know a little secret? When life’s little surprises get you down and screw me over, I secretly enjoy it despite feeling really terrible about the results. Why? I have a tendency to thrive on awkward situations. At least that’s what I tell myself.

There’s something about being consistently tired, both mentally and physically, over a prolonged period of time that makes you want to just drop everything and do nothing. That or find something that makes you feel good and is extremely distracting (think music, doodling, reading, major partying [if that’s your thing] and anything else you can think of that distracts you). As with anything though, there are good and bad distractions. That being said, if you don’t think there are “bad” distractions, then that’s your thing. I got my thoughts and those thoughts just happen to be that “fun” things that people do can be classified into short-term happiness and long-term happiness. Perhaps I shall ramble about that sometime in the future. For now, there’s your introduction to that thought.

I’ve messed up my sleeping schedule pretty badly this weekend (without the use of alcohol, alright! not that I use it often anyway). I stayed overnight at UBC twice and came back home twice with the intention of reading and studying, but both times I ended up napping for most of the day. My immune system also seems to have been shot temporarily. I had forgotten how much having a sore throat sucked and I am now currently trying to get rid of it as soon as possible.

Her de der de der de der de derrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

Lesson: don’t mess up your sleep schedule if you don’t have to.

I don’t know about anybody else, but this year has been going by insanely fast. I feel like it is the end of the school year already!

3 thoughts on “Insert life inspiring title here”

  1. “I don’t know about anybody else, but this year has been going by insanely fast. I feel like it is the end of the school year already!”

    Doesn’t that mean it’s going by insanely slow? 😉

    1. I’m thinking about that, and I think it can be interpreted both ways. Regardless, you confused me for a long time there Tyler. Logic is obviously not my strong point D=

      1. If time is going by really fast, then it will be the end of the year soon.

        The end of the year is not soon.

        Ergo, time is not going by really fast.

        —–

        I took out some of the feeling words, but I hope this makes my point more clear? XD

Leave a Reply

